One Country A Week | Foreign Food & Lifestyle Blog

A swiss girl chooses one country per week and lives that countries´ life cooking it´s food and publishing recipes and much more.

Spanish Melon Smoothie

Leave a comment

Bild

On my trip to Spain in summer, I loved having a cold smoothie; the spanish people used to make them on base of sugar melon, adding the fruits you wanted and some ice cream. The thing I really like, is that they make the smoothie without banana: Like this it`s more fruity.

When I arrived at home today after a very warm day – I guess spring finally arrived and summer is coming! – I made a spanish style smoothie for my sister and me. I used honey melon instead of sugar melon – it was delicious!

Ingredients (serves 2):

– 1/4-1/2 honey melon

– 5 strawberries (or other berries)

– 3 tbsp vanilla ice cream

Mix the ingredients with the mixer or mini-peamer and enjoy!

Author: selmamatter

Hey there I´m a swiss student living in Zurich. My blog www.1countryaweek.wordpress.com is about foreign food and lifestyle; I choose one country per week to blog about.

Leave a Reply

